Thursday 20 Jun

Uruguay vs. Japan Match Preview

20 Jun 2019 Keith M. INTERNATIONAL: Copa America, Group C
INTERNATIONAL: Copa America, Group C

Uruguay

  • L
  • W
  • W
  • W
  • W

vs

Kick-off
23:00 GMT
20 June 2019

Japan

  • L
  • W
  • D
  • W
  • L

Kick-off
23:00 GMT 20 June 2019

The Uruguay vs. Japan match will be played on Friday, June 21, at the Gremio Arena, Porto Alegre. This is the second round match Copa America group C, between the second-placed Uruguay, which won three points, and the fourth-placed Japan, which has no points at the moment. In the first round, Uruguay defeated Ecuador by 4:0, while Japan was defeated against Chile by 4:0 as well.

STATS

  • Uruguay is in a series of four wins. In those four matches, they scored 14 and didn't concede a single goal! In their last six matches at least one team didn't score a goal. In seven out of the last nine games, we saw over 2.5 goals.
  • Japan was defeated three times in their last three games. Prior to that, they were in a series of 11 matches without a defeat. At least one team failed to score in their last five matches.

HEAD TO HEAD

These teams played five times against each other so far. Uruguay won three matches, Japan had one win, while one match ended in a draw. We usually see many goals when these two teams play. In four out of those five matches, we saw over 3.5 goals, while only once we saw under 2.5 goals. The last match they played was the highest scoring, with Japan winning 4:3 in the end.

URUGUAY NEWS

Uruguay started the tournament in the best possible way and they probably need only a point or a two to qualify for the knockout phase of the competition. Of course, their self confidence is really high at the moment, and they will try to beat Japan and secure one of the two places on the top of the table.

Latest matches: Uruguay

16.06.2019 Copa Uruguay Ecuador 4:0 W
07.06.2019 Int. Uruguay Panama 3:0 W
25.03.2019 Int. Thailand Uruguay 0:4 W
22.03.2019 Int. Uzbekistan Uruguay 0:3 W
20.11.2018 Int. France Uruguay 1:0 L

JAPAN NEWS

Japan was defeated in the first round by 4:0 and that probably ended their hopes on this tournament. However, they are known as a team that never surrenders, so we should wait for a while to see a rise up and they will definitely try to win the upcoming game.

Latest matches: Japan

17.06.2019 Copa Japan Chile 0:4 L
09.06.2019 Int. Japan El Salvador 2:0 W
05.06.2019 Int. Japan Trinidad and Tobago 0:0 D
26.03.2019 Int. Japan Bolivia 1:0 W
22.03.2019 Int. Japan Colombia 0:1 L

SUMMING UP!

Uruguay is the absolute favorite to win the upcoming game. We expect to see over 2.5 goals.

About the author - Keith M.

Dedicated tipster with five years of experience. Devoted Arsenal fan and sports writer.

Share your opinion about this preview by leaving a comment below.

Follow us

LOGIN TO TIPSTERPORTAL


Login or

Welcome To TipstersPortal

Continue

By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

or

Join TipstersPortal

Are you a Tipster?

Register Now

By signing up, I agree to TipstersPortal General Terms of Service, Tipster Terms and Privacy Policy.
By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

RESET PASSWORD

Reset Password

HEY, YOU'RE ALMOST DONE!


Finish Registration