Saturday 27 Jan

Valencia vs. Real Madrid Match Preview

27 Jan 2018 Keith M. SPAIN: LaLiga

Valencia CF

  • W
  • W
  • W
  • L
  • D


15:15 GMT
27 January 2018

Real Madrid

  • D
  • L
  • W
  • W
  • L

15:15 GMT 27 January 2018

The Valencia vs. Real Madrid match will be played on Saturday, January 27, at the Mestalla Stadium, Valencia. Valencia is currently 3rd on the table with 40 points, while Real Madrid is 4th on the table with 35 points. This is the derby match of La Liga round 21.


  • Valencia was defeated once in their previous seven games in all competitions. In their last six games we saw over 2.5 goals.
  • Real Madrid won only two out of their last six games in all competitions. We saw over 2.5 goals in their last two matches.


In their previous ten meetings, Real Madrid recorded three victories, Valencia won two games, while five matches ended in a draw. In their last nine games we saw over 2.5 goals, and the result 2:2 occurred four times.


Valencia returned to the top four of Spanish football and they want to stay there. Currently, they have five point advantage over Real Madrid, but Real have a game in hand. If they stay undefeated in the upcoming match, their chances for finishing in the top four will be realistic. Valencia will be happy with a draw and we will probably see a defensive setup from them.

Latest matches: Valencia CF

24.01.2018 Copa CD Alaves Valencia CF 4:4 D
20.01.2018 LaLi Las Palmas UD Valencia CF 2:1 L
17.01.2018 Copa Valencia CF CD Alaves 2:1 W
13.01.2018 LaLi Deportivo La Coruna Valencia CF 1:2 W
09.01.2018 Copa Valencia CF Las Palmas UD 4:0 W


Real Madrid is having a nightmare season. Everything looked different in the beginning of the season, when they hammered Barcelona in the Spanish Super Cup. Nobody would have guessed that Real will be 19 points behind Barcelona in the middle of the season. A few days ago, Leganes shocked them on Santiago Bernabeu, and eliminated them from Spanish Cup. Also, there are numerous reports that Real Madrid president Florentino Perez and manager Zinedine Zidane are arguing over the future of the team. Zidane might departure in the summer and that can affect the performances of the team until the end of the season.

Latest matches: Real Madrid

24.01.2018 Copa Real Madrid CD Leganes 1:2 L
21.01.2018 LaLi Real Madrid Deportivo La Coruna 7:1 W
18.01.2018 Copa CD Leganes Real Madrid 0:1 W
13.01.2018 LaLi Real Madrid Villarreal CF 0:1 L
10.01.2018 Copa Real Madrid Numancia CD 2:2 D


Real Madrid simply must win this match, but Valencia will be a tough opponent. We expect to see over 2.5 goals.

About the author - Keith M.

Dedicated tipster with five years of experience. Devoted Arsenal fan and sports writer.

Share your opinion about this preview by leaving a comment below.

Follow us


Login or

Welcome To TipstersPortal


By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.


Join TipstersPortal

Are you a Tipster?

Register Now

By signing up, I agree to TipstersPortal General Terms of Service, Tipster Terms and Privacy Policy.
By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.


Reset Password


Finish Registration