Tuesday 28 May

Vitesse vs. Utrecht Match Preview

28 May 2019 Keith M. NETHERLANDS: Eredivisie, Europa League Playoffs
NETHERLANDS: Eredivisie, Europa League Playoffs

Vitesse Arnhem

  • W
  • W
  • L
  • W
  • D

vs

Kick-off
18:45 GMT
28 May 2019

FC Utrecht

  • L
  • W
  • W
  • W
  • D

Kick-off
18:45 GMT 28 May 2019

The Vitesse vs. Utrecht match will be played on Tuesday, May 28, at the Gelre Dome, Arnhem. Vitesse and Utrecht finished the Eredivisie season with 53 points and this is the second leg Europa League Playoff. In the first leg played a few days ago, the result was 1:1.

STATS

  • Vitesse was defeated only once in their last five games in Eredivisie. Both they and their opponents scored at least once in their last seven matches. We saw over 2.5 goals in six out of those seven matches. If fact, the only match we haven't seen over 2.5 goals was the previous match against Utrecht, which ended in 1:1 draw.
  • Utrecht was also defeated only once in their last six league matches. However, we saw under 2.5 goals in two out of their last three matches.

HEAD TO HEAD

In their previous ten meetings, Vitesse won three games, Utrecht also recorded three wins, while four matches ended in a draw. Both teams scored at least one goal in eight out of those ten matches.

VITESSE NEWS

Vitesse scored an away goal in Utrecht, which was very important for them. Any victory in the second leg would lead them in the Europa League qualifiers in the forthcoming season. Although a goalless draw would be enough for them, we believe that Vitesse won't change their style and they should attack from the first minute of the match.

Latest matches: Vitesse Arnhem

24.05.2019 Ered FC Utrecht Vitesse Arnhem 1:1 D
21.05.2019 Ered Vitesse Arnhem FC Groningen 3:1 W
18.05.2019 Ered FC Groningen Vitesse Arnhem 2:1 L
15.05.2019 Ered VVV Venlo Vitesse Arnhem 1:3 W
12.05.2019 Ered Vitesse Arnhem De Graafschap 6:1 W

UTRECHT NEWS

Utrecht has a tough task ahead of them. They need to score at least one goal to go through and they have to try to dominate the pitch with their play style, which is very hard to expect, if we have in mind that Vitesse is very potent in attack.

Latest matches: FC Utrecht

24.05.2019 Ered FC Utrecht Vitesse Arnhem 1:1 D
21.05.2019 Ered FC Utrecht Heracles Almelo 3:0 W
18.05.2019 Ered Heracles Almelo FC Utrecht 0:2 W
15.05.2019 Ered FC Utrecht SC Heerenveen 3:1 W
12.05.2019 Ered Ajax Amsterdam FC Utrecht 4:1 L

SUMMING UP!

We believe that Vitesse will win the upcoming match. We should see over 2.5 goals.

About the author - Keith M.

Dedicated tipster with five years of experience. Devoted Arsenal fan and sports writer.

Share your opinion about this preview by leaving a comment below.

Follow us

LOGIN TO TIPSTERPORTAL


Login or

Welcome To TipstersPortal

Continue

By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

or

Join TipstersPortal

Are you a Tipster?

Register Now

By signing up, I agree to TipstersPortal General Terms of Service, Tipster Terms and Privacy Policy.
By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

RESET PASSWORD

Reset Password

HEY, YOU'RE ALMOST DONE!


Finish Registration